Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This world is created and sustained because of history and arts, if we remove these two important things from our life, people will lose their purpose for existence. To preserve these things, we have museums and art galleries, where people visit to observe the beauty of life. Some of the auditoriums charge fees for showcasing these wonders, whereas some allow it for free. I truly believe that the public should be charged for visiting these places, in addition, it will be a way to generate income to preserve these objects. In this essay, we will discuss the advantages of charging people to enter museums and art galleries. I would like to mention a fact that, to maintain monumental things and creative work of people is a difficult task and it can be done properly, only if the owner of this places have proper resources. Although humankind loves to avail themselves of everything for free, they should be made aware that grave time and money are invested by the creators of these objects and they should be respected. Let's discuss the advantages of charging a fee, this site owners have to pay electricity bills, rents if any, staff salary, sanitization, security, etc. Unless the Government is paying subsidies for protecting this collection, we need to pay. For instance, there was a historic collection gallery near my home. Subsequently, my father took me there for creating an interest in monuments in myself. Although it was free of cost, one fine day, the gallery was shut down due to lack of funds and I could not see those beautiful monuments ever again. Thus, if we had paid at that time, they could have continued the legacy of historians for a long time. In conclusion, we should value the arts and history of our country and always try to support these things. Besides, we should always pay to watch these wonderful arts.