Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Whilst many individuals like travelling and seeking new adventures as a way of challenging themselves, there is a group that refuses to leave their comfort zone. In my opinion, having new experiences is essential if someone wants to improve his interpersonal skills. On one hand, there is a huge segment afraid of digging into new adventures. In other words, if we consider the psychological side, we can find that people have some insecurity issues. Furthermore, this segment always tends to choose options they already know. For example, the inflation that many countries have prompts several families to be careful when it comes to making decisions. Therefore, travelling to a foreign country cannot be done without some financial assessments to investigate the possibility of travel. Hence, the economic situation plays a vital role in how people spend their leisure time. On the other hand, adventurers are always seeking new experiences to fulfil their desires. In other words, the majority know that discovering new places will boost their interpersonal skills through contact with different cultures. For instance, contributing to global events such as food events that are organized by culture ambassadors enables many people to have multiple connections, which will be quite significant in life. Thus, human beings’ minds have unlimited abilities to learn new skills as a result of multiple experiences throughout life. To conclude, after this essay, what can be said is that the economic situation is mainly pivotal if we want to evaluate people’s attitudes and habits. On the contrary, for travel lovers, there are no obstacles that stand in their way; they simply do what they want with some planning, of course. I reiterate that having new adventures is quintessential to scaling people’s soft skills.