There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

The demand of purified water has increased a lot in recent times and there is a shortage of fresh water globally. The main cause for this is wasting the water in high quantity. Although, constructing public water storing tanks can help. Firstly, individuals worldwide tend to use the water excessively and that results in overuse of natural resources. That is to, say because citizens often use the water in their household works. Moreover, people open taps and bath with high volume of water. As a result, water is overused and wasted. For example, in the region of Punjab, most residents open the Household motors to refill their tanks. However, they never switch off their motors due to which water is over-consumed. However, if local departments build big water tanks then that can resolve the issue. This has been said because the management that is done by local authorities is super-active. Additionally, they can have a proper control on the water supply systems. For instance, Delhi government announced the policy back in 2018 relating to the consumption of water. It stated that users can have access to water during the day with limited supply. Therefore, this approach saved a huge amount of water back in the year 2018. In conclusion, the main reason of such happening is wastage of water in day-to-day household activities. But, constructing the large cities tank can help to tackle the problem of high demand of water. These are the main causes and solutions for the above essay.