Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days our planet endure lots of environmental catastrophes such as the greenhouse effect, endless quantity of dumps, polluted oceans, extinction of the species and so on. And the responsibility for this lies on humanity, in particular, on the individual’s indifference toward such terrible circumstances of human’s activity. In my opinion, the first reason why people are not bothered by environmental problems is that they simply do not see what is happening with nature in their daily life. The majority lives in the big cities in artificially constructed parks and other nature imitations which create an illusion that there is not a need to worry about the environment. For example, an individual who constantly works from home(programmist, designer, interpreter, etc) barely even can imagine what occurs outside the place he or she lives in. Another reason is a lack of information linked with ecological questions provided by the education. For instance,in my country, in Russia,schools this topic is barely touched in the studying program. At the same time, it is uncommon for parents to teach their children that the litre should be recycled. Instead, the rubbish division is considered as something not worth the attention. In conclusion, each day the condition of our planet becomes worse and worse. However, only a few people are aware of this situation, while most of the population is not interested. It occurs since society has not the ability to understand the environmental issues behind the city areas. Another factor - our disinformation of ecological problems due to the bad-organized education.