Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Lately, many people have decided to start their own business instead of joining a company to work for someone else. That is because self-employment can provide freedom however, there are some drawbacks such as the burden of responsibilities. To commence with, some individuals choose to be self-employed to have freedom in their work. As a result, they can determine what office hours will be convenient for them in order to minimize pressure; therefore, this will increase the quality of the service that they provide to their customers. For example, thousands of doctors in Egypt open clinics or medical centres to enhance their working atmosphere, hence providing their patients with the sufficient care they need. On the other hand, there are disadvantages that come with self-employment such as increased responsibility. When someone starts a business they will have to go through a period of chaos. The reason for that is they will have to do multiple jobs until they find someone who is dependable. For instance, Medical care centres require, in addition to the business owner who is the doctor, an accountant to manage the finances and a marketer for the advertisement as well as an HR employee to hire nurses. In most cases, all of these jobs are accomplished by the owner of the centre or the company himself. In conclusion, Being self-employed is preferable to many citizens these days for the purpose of flexibility in working hours. However, everything comes with a price as more freedom equals more responsibility.