Global warming is one of the various climate issues. Discuss the possible causes ad offer measures to control the damage caused.

Global warming has become a significant issue for the environment. Emissions of hazardous gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide, and deforestation due to high timber demands are the major reasons. To mitigate this, the utilization of gas-powered vehicles should be reduced and reforestation should take place. Increasing numbers of cars on the road emit carbon dioxide into the air which causes the greenhouse effect. Because of that, the ultraviolet light from the sun is trapped in the atmosphere. Due to that effect, the average temperature of the earth rises and creates a peril of global warming. Moreover, another problem that needs to be considered is the high demand for wood causes trees to be cut down which results in less absorption of CO2 because trees inhale carbon dioxide and exhale oxygen. For example, research conducted by the University of Waterloo shows that 47% of greenhouse gases come from the transportation, industrial sectors and tree chopping. To overcome this issue, the government and citizens have to work together. The government should promote the usage of electric cars by providing subsidies and tax rebates. Also, citizens should avoid the unnecessary use of automobiles and increase the usage of bicycles or public transportation for short-distance travel. Also, the government should encourage everyone by running campaigns to plant trees and reduce the usage of wooden materials which will help to reduce the demand for wood. For example, In Finland, the government has replaced all cutleries with plastic which has lowered the wood demand by 10%. In conclusion, the detrimental effects of global warming, driven primarily by logging and gas-powered vehicles, necessitate urgent action. To mitigate these effects, a multifaceted approach is required. Firstly, transitioning to electric vehicles can significantly reduce carbon emissions, thus mitigating the greenhouse effect and slowing the pace of global warming. Secondly, reforestation efforts must be intensified to replenish lost green cover and enhance carbon sequestration. By planting more trees, we not only mitigate carbon dioxide levels but also promote biodiversity and ecosystem resilience.