Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear? -Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Over recent years technological development has had profound effects on the publication sector; hence the method of publishing books has changed from paper to digital. Owing to various reasons, some people believe that e- books will take over all paper books, while others argue that conventional books will never face extinction. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, e-publications has been contributing multiple ways towards removing paper books from the markets. Perhaps, why people are in favour of soft books is because this format is user friendly for consumers concerning storage and movement. For example, one can carry an enormous number of books by using a small storage chip and can store as many books as he wants in hardware without occupying any physical space. Furthermore, it is also convenient for the users to buy a considerable quantity of books in a soft format which eventually saves lots of time and physical involvement required for the same quantity of paper books. In the long run, this trend contributing towards a green environment by saving trees that could be destroyed to produce papers in need of printings. Despite these arguments, many folks feel that paper books will never be absolute for multiple reasons. Firstly, someone can feel the object what he is reading and there is an emotional feeling while going through a book. For example, a fact has been revealed through recently published research that about 40% of world readers still stick with conventional books only. Secondly, the new trend of soft books always depends on the power sources. A good illustration of this is that for any reason if power is exhausted for the storage device, there is no other way to read the books. Therefore, only power failure can make you hopeless when you are a bookworm. In conclusion, having considered a range of arguments, There are some negative impacts of transforming to E-book regime I argue that they are outweighed by the benefits it brings to the thong of readers.