Some people say that doing multiple tasks at the same time can be beneficial. However, others are against this view. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s fast-paced society, people are in the face of pressure in various aspects of life, so they opt for multitasking as a solution. While this approach is favoured by many, others have an adverse opinion due to its drawbacks. From my perspective, this working habit has both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, doing many duties at the same time offers some upsides. First and foremost, it is believed to be a time -saving method. In other words, instead of taking turns accomplishing the assignments, multitaskers with time management skills can finish their workload in a short period of time. What is more, this style of work can avoid the feeling of boredom during work. By way of example, in the process of doing a large amount of work, office workers may find it tedious to meet the deadlines in time. Thanks to the development of technology, listening to music or surfing the internet while working is an exciting way to unwind and relieve stress. It can be seen that there are some positive sides to multitasking. On the other hand, this working style also presents downsides. The first one is about the decrease in productivity. In this digital era, when individuals use cell phones as a form of relaxation, they can immerse themselves in social media with ease. For instance, many young students are addicted to short videos on TikTok, which leaves the consequence of distraction issues. As a result, it is considered to be a contributor to their terrible academic performance at school. Moreover, it also increases the risks of being depressed and stressed. It is obvious that mental health may be influenced negatively if the young force themselves to finish more than one job simultaneously. In conclusion, multitasking has both benefits such as saving time and decreasing the level of boredom and downsides which include less effectiveness and detrimental emotions. In my opinion, it is essential to strike a balance by considering the nature of their tasks and the potential consequences before engaging in multitasking behaviour.