With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Nowadays, the need for natural energy such as oil and gas is increasing over the years. There are a lot of companies that are trying to look for alternate sites to dig and exploit new resources. This condition is not good for several aspects unless the benefit of new sources is really important to us. Demand for the sources of oil and gas is improving year by year so several places are damaged. It can be seen from some activities that are done by some people and companies such as cutting down forests and exploiting natural resources badly. In addition, this situation establishes several problems. For example, pollution and noise make the environment suffer from the crisis so they produce global warming effects and diminish the atmosphere layer. Moreover, several civilizations and animals must lose their home because of this condition. In the end, the government should be involved in order to tackle this issue. They can enforce the policy to use greener energy or restrict burning the wood. In contrast, there are a few beneficial aspects that can we use for several years. For instance, the alternate site can produce high-demand fuel, if the companies use a better rule to manage their operations. Then, there is no more impact on the supply chain of goods so the cost and price can be controlled by the regulators. In conclusion, using alternate sites to utilize oil and gas without good corporate policy is not good and gives a lot of disadvantages to the environment. It cannot outweigh the advantages at all and people must pay a huge amount of money to repair the damage. However, finding a fuel that can substitute oil and gas with a greener way is the best way to tackle this problem.