Some people believe that tourists benefit from tourism, while others believe that such countries are negatively affected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays tourism has become more and more popular and thus, there is a widespread debate whether countries, which are appealing to tourists, suffer or benefit from them. My opinion is that even if an increased level of travelling engenders concerns, it holds more advantages. The first and the most distinct drawback is the environmental issues behind which newcomers are standing. There is a belief that most tourists are not as controlled as citizens and even though most of them behave, natural damages, for instance, erosion, forces and pollution may occur. Moreover, ancient buildings, monuments and temples often struggle to cope with high traffic and might even be deteriorated irreversibly. That said, enormous popularity among backpackers cause problems. Nonetheless, this essay strongly believes that society definitely benefits from travellers. The main argument for the support is that the economy of a country expands by the high demands of them. Take for example many new jobs which tourism provides. To add, hotel staff, local souvenir businesses and airline companies fully depend on the number of newcomers. Therefore, due to the reduced level of the unemployment, economy of the region surely increases, which help to develop a better reputation of the country. In conclusion, tourist destinations may commence seeing natural problems because of the growing figure of the tourists, however, the benefits are what enables countries to grow. My opinion is although newcomers can damage ecosystems, they definitely cause the growth of economical factors within the country