As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We live in an age when many of us rely on trustworthy news sources whether it is published on paper or written electronically. But some people believe that newspapers are losing their former popularity caused of the large amount of web users. This essay will agree with the given statement because the news posted on the net has far more advantages than printed releases. Firstly, it is obvious that gazettes cannot be produced as fast as the information publicized on social media platforms and that is the reason why people choose to read the information digitally, so they would not miss any important breaking news. Furthermore, people can stay up to date and monitor all the developments. One instance that exemplifies this was when one of the main Russian opposition members Navalny was killed in the prison. And as soon as the word came out, his followers all over the world were trying to follow up, because they did not want to believe these devastating announcements. All of the in-progress investigations and current updates were posted on the internet because of the speed of the changes in information. Secondly, the devices to look through the stories issued electronically are more convenient. There is no doubt that bringing along just a cell phone and being able to stay connected with the live happenings is easier than taking with you a big-sized piece of paper. As evidence, there are more humans seen scanning through their phones to know the. news stories rather than reading gazettes. Finally, the online way of communicating and monitoring updates is more beneficial in terms of live events and comfortable sizes.