These days many people do little or no exercise at all, and they have health problems as a result. Why don’t many people get enough exercise? What can be done about it?

There is no doubt that sport plays a crucial role in staying fit and healthy. However, many people do not pay attention to this because of the limited amount of time and the lack of knowledge about this topic. Nonetheless, it is still possible to handle this problem. The lack of free time is the main reason why many do not exercise these days. This is because an individual has to spend most of their usual day at work and commute, having a little free time for any activity afterwards. For example, an average person in Kyiv spends 9-10 hours in an office and 2 hours in a commute. Although decreasing usual worktime may have an adverse effect on a business, companies can offer their employees the possibility to work remotely. As a result, their staff can spend these 2 hours exercising in a gym instead of staying in a traffic jam. In addition, many do not understand the necessity of exercising and its impact on our lives. For instance, I was healthy and fit until I stopped playing football and exercising 5 years ago; this resulted in obesity and other unexpected health problems these days. The government investing more in sports facilities and educating their citizens about the importance of training would help to tackle such issues. Therefore, more people would understand that even a little training may help to avoid problems with their health. In conclusion, people’s work does not usually leave them enough time for exercising, and furthermore, many of them do not understand the impact of sport. Nevertheless, while an opportunity to work from home can allow people to train more, it is also important that the government increase their awareness about the necessity of sport in daily life.