You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Life without the internet is unimaginable. Nowadays, most people read news via the internet because of the accessibility to news from any corner of the world. I agree with the statement and elucidate here why the internet takes precedence over newspapers. Firstly, the usage of mobile phones is hiked a lot over a period of time. We could explore everything via them which facilitates flexibility. I usually read multiple newspapers in the morning via my mobile phone. In addition to that, the news is available extensively on social media platforms too. On the contrary, the paper cost has been raised tremendously in the last 10 years or so. Whereas in olden days newspaper boys used to deliver newspaper at early mornings, in the current generation we hardly find anyone on the street to provide newspaper at homes. Secondly, I hope the usage of newspapers should be limited, and controlled. We need to cut down a plethora of trees in order to print news that could lead to environmental challenges. Our world is already going through plenty of concerns like pollution, global warming, etc, because of the shortage of greeneries. Newspaper business should be considered to be digitalised wherein the crowd can read the news from special kinds of devices like Amazon kindles. However, a small portion of news can still be printed in papers for young generations to remember and cherish good olden days. To conclude, by considering the vast exponential growth of the internet, we could bring down the usage of newspapers at a massive level. By doing so, we are keeping our environment safe and secure. Moreover, we could cut down the price of big machinery which used to create newspapers every single day.