The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern day, science role on improving quality of life is inevitable hence it is agreed that the main goal of it should be along with human life enhancement. The following reasons on this essay supports this statement. Firstly, to start with the medical advancement, the vaccines and the medicines play a tremendously vital role on pursuing a healthier community, For instance during the covid breakdown all of the drug companies aimed for inventing the vaccine and recruited all of their staff toward it. Furthermore, healthcare providers saved a huge number of population so that they survived this pandemic. As a result once more the medicine proved it's main ability to enhance the health. Secondly, in this new era people are getting used to newer devices constantly which obviosly made lives easier, hence the ultimate goal is to improve quality of lives. For example, Tesla got wellcomed among people for its assisstance, imagininng a driver on narcoleptic fall asleep while driving and the Tesla save his life by driving and parking in a safe place. Hence, devices must generally be provided to people for their improvement. In conclusion, I reitrate reiterated that the core idea behind every science should be human lives advancement, as such from medical and technological prospectives.