There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are the advantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

These days, the youth have become more independent in their lives, so they tend to live far away from their parents and build an immediate family for themselves. Some people believe that establishing a small family brings a lot of benefits besides some difficulties. In my essay, I will show the advantages and disadvantages of this lifestyle. The main advantage of having an immediate family is independence which is an essential key to success for adults. They have to be responsible for what they do, then they are capable to improve their skills and give their decision about finance effectively instead of requiring from their parents. Moreover, living spaces in a house with only about three or four members are larger and more comfortable than one with many people. Each member does not have an individual room that makes to reduce the life quality. It is a fact that the more people live together the more they have conflicts. For example, taking a baby is a common problem in most of the extended families because there is a difference in nurturing between grandparents and parents. Despite these advantages, the youth meet some difficult issues without direct parent’s supports. The disadvantage of this is the experience of former and lack of rest for the olds. Grandparents could give guidance based on their experienced-time adequately and immediately for the youth and even they could take care of babies more carefully than their parents. However, grandparents would have no time to enjoy their life. This means they feel more tired and do not see their children progression. For instance, the old people need a silent living environment while babies are so noisy. In conclusion, developing a small family is good for both the olds and the youths. So the parents should encourage their children to live far away them to educate and give them a chance to experience.