People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the world has tended to knock down the older buildings to build new ones. However, as far as I am concerned, the existence of the old building can bring more benefits than that of constructions built newly. Firstly, residents would have a better understanding and deeper insight into local history due to the older buildings reflect the local culture. Primary and secondary schools can organize field activities in local old buildings to enrich one’s knowledge and broaden one’s horizon. Historians can get very useful enlightenment on the customs and traditions of ancient times by studying what remains of the past. In addition to this, antique buildings are more likely to act as a source of tourism income, which can boost local economic growth. As some old buildings are of archaeological, aesthetic, or architectural significance, numerous visits would like to visit them. However, we should not be blind to the downsides of the remains of the old building, if we consider the safety situation. Poor in condition and low in quality, some buildings pose a danger to people inside as well as pedestrians. However, If the government takes this issue seriously, this problem can be addressed easily. For illustrate, the government can invest more in reinforcing the structure of buildings and repairing their appearance with money coming from tourism income, which turned around to attract more visitors. In conclusion, Although many people are opposed to retaining old buildings rusty, I believe it will definitely bring more benefits to the country’s long-term development.