Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

Few people believe that, School children must be taught soft skill’s, like presentation and oral speeches in school. This essay debunks the facts that lie behind the statement, with examples and justification in ensuring paragraph. To embark upon, Presentation skills and oral skills are known to give a kick-start to the students, living in a competitive world. It is said that presentations and vocal prowess are intrinsic parts of professionals, be it a student who is preparing for his thesis or an MBA graduate. Good demonstration skills will enhance chances of getting placed in the renowned establishment. For instance, a recent survey conducted by “Economic Times”, stated that 75% of Google employees have astonishing soft skills. Moreover, Presentation and vocal skills act as catalysts in an implausible discourse. With good presentation skills, abstract ideas can easily become plausible and even reality. It is said that, words, have magic to spellbind the listener and can motivate them to see the possible reality. Soft skills demystify and entangle the problems caused by a lack of comprehension. For example, In 2014, the phase of Google.inc has dramatically changed after Mr Sundarpichai, have taken over Google, with his amazing presentation skills mixed with innovation. In conclusion, Presentation and soft skills can become potential factors in a professional’s life. Inculcating good soft skills in school children not only gives them a head start but also safeguards their future. In my opinion, soft skills must be taught from a very young age to prevent any sort of hindrance in the academic life of a student.