In many countries paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In this ultra-modern world, it is rare to find a person untouched by cellphone apps because their presence is felt in every corner of this world across society, genders and age groups. Owing to this, The mode of payment by using mobile phone apps is becoming more popular in many countries. There are some pros and cons of paying digitally through mobile which i will examine in this further essay. There are several advantages to paying by cellphone apps. Firstly it offers a wide range of pay limits that people can able to deal with without cash from small scale to large scale. Secondly, there are many ways to make payments through QR codes and cell phone numbers which help to do transactions from anywhere. Lastly, the number of mobile pay users is incredibly high in large population countries like India to accept in any field. To illustrate, A survey published by Google company that 80% of people use their mobile app called "GPAY" in India to set the benchmark for the Unified Payments Interface. However, there are some negative consequences too for mobile apps. To begin with, it fully depends upon the internet connectivity. Therefore, there may be a chance to fail the payment when transaction if any network issue occurs. Moreover, In some countries, people are using credit cards to get more advantages like cash back offers, Online shopping discounts and Cash withdrawal facilities compared to mobile apps. To put it in a nutshell, it is true that some countries are not fully deployed and encouraged the payment system using mobile apps. Nevertheless, I strongly opine that it is already proven and secure technology which already built trust in many countries where people are taking huge advantages.