Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Education, the foundation of success, has been triggered heated discussion over how to teach children. Some people argue that children should be taught at home, while others insist that kids should receive education in schools. In my opinion, I support the latter one. It is reasonable for people to support that teaching child at home is the most effective way of learning. Firstly, by gaining knowledge at their home, children can learn efficiently. They can save time spent on dressing up and commuting, which can be used for study or reading. Secondly, studying at their own pace at home benefits kids ' confidence and self-esteem. Students need to follow the teachers' teaching pace and compete with peers in schools, which is hard for some less intelligent students to meet the teachers' requirements and be competitive among students. By contrast, when they are learning at their own pace at home, kids are more likely to be confident and satisfied because they are competitiveness-free from their peers and teachers. And therefore feel depressed and unconfident. Finally, families, such as parents and grandparents, can provide more care and support to the kids. By spending more time studying together, the relationships between families will be enhanced. However, I agree with others that children should go to schools to obtain more than academic performance. The group discussions among peers motivate students ' critical thinking and creativity, which cannot be gained by home education. It is expressing different opinions that encourages students to review and judge their and others' ideas carefully, which enables them to think and talk logically and even stimulate novel ideas. Moreover, the large group projects and numerous extra-curriculum activities can boost youngsters' social skills, such as communication and cooperation skills. Joining a basketball team, for instance, deepen their understanding of teamwork and cooperation, which is valuable in their future career. Additionally, by making friends and expressing their emotional issues with peers, children can stay healthy mentally. Some children are indeed unwilling to share private and emotional feelings with their families. If they cannot share these issues with peers, they would suffer from mental problems, such as depression. In conclusion, although many people believe home education has some advantages, it is not the best way of teaching. To make children a well-rounded person that is a valuable member of society, I support that they should be taught in schools.