It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the 21st century, human beings are extensively travelling loneliness places like south poles for further studies and exploring natural beauties. However, people's intervention to this place makes constructive and destructive outcomes.In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of the statement. To begin, geographical research and scientific studies needs empirical facts for making theories because of this exploration scientist can make new approaches related to the origin of earth. For example, Indian Antartic experiment ' gangothri' provides many information to the Department of Geographical Survey of India. On the other hand, while visiting place helps to understand archaeological excavations, historical background of the land and cultural identity of indigenous people. In addition, travelling is the best experiment for young researchers to identify the beauty of earth and they can relate the real environmental problems facing in our planet. Admittedly emerging tourism and experimental studies brings environmental pollution and degradation in remote places. Consequently, it disturbs the peaceful life of local animals and tribal peoples over there. To illustrate this, in 2017 UNICEF declared extinction of many animals in the world including different species of penguins from poles.The main reason for the destruction of these animals because of the intervention of human beings towards there inhabits. Apparently, tourist dump plastic containers and non recycling waste in visiting place, this will mitigate chemicals in soil and water bodies. Although,melting Ice from poles greatly influence humidity, rise of atmospheric temperature and increasing water level of oceans. Reportedly, the contemporary statistical data shows that in future majority of the populated cities will destroy due to the expansion of water level in sea. In conclusion, the existence of man is related to our mother planet earth.So we have to take care of every part of the nature especially in remote areas. It is high time that, human beings ensured the protection of South poles, as they are the milestone of human life.