With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree? Angsa

It is argued that untouched lands across the globe must be explored to fulfil the rising necessity for renewable resources.I totally disagree with this statement as it would have detrimental impacts on the planet and humanity. Firstly,deforestation,particularly through massive tree chopping,affects the animal's life as their natural habitats are disturbed and sometimes food sources are also affected which often leads to a decrease in their population or even extinction in some cases. For example,massive forest cutting happened in the year 2000 to increase the oil refineries in the state of Maharashtra,India resulting in a smaller population of monkeys. Secondly,exploring the new territories gives rise to catastrophic issues like global warming which not only affects everyone on the earth but the earth itself is impacted by it. By exploring new lands as a temporary solution,government organisations are neither investing in nor implementing other alternatives to have sustainable energy resources. Thus,increasing dependencies on nature and leading to its exploitation.The human population is increasing day by day and with this demand for oil and gas is increasing if we don't alternative now then in the near future we will suffer a lot. Nevertheless, instead of checking on fresh lands for resources, we should focus on using modern technologies to find other ways to generate energy resources. To sum up,I do not agree with the argument that new lands should be touched to cater for the increasing demands for resources as it has various effects on the ecosystem as well as making us dependent on them only.