In some countries it is illegal to refuse people applying for jobs because of their age. Is it a positive or a negative development, in your opinion?

Nowadays, many aged people still work in workplaces. Rejecting them from entering the market owing to their age is illegal in some countries. Recruiting some old people can provide manpower to various industries and share fruitful experiences with colleagues. Therefore, It is a positive development for the authority to protect them from being rejected for applying jobs. To commence with, aged workers give sufficient manpower to different industries. Jobs with lower stamina requirements, for example, administration and management are age-friendly. Because of this, many of the elderly are healthy enough to complete their duties regardless of their age. Better still, the release of the workforce results in a lower unemployment rate. Thus, the whole society can benefit from it. It is clear that the aged workers contribute to positive development. Secondly, older people usually have a lot of experience in many aspects. For instant, a set of great communication and negotiation skills enable them to maintain competitiveness. They can share this professional knowledge and precious experience with their teammates when they are struggling with formidable tasks. Without a doubt, this causes Enhancement of the efficiency in daily routine work even some big projects. Obvious, we can see that the idea that accepting aged people to apply for jobs is beneficial to companies. In conclusion, experienced elderly provide the necessary manpower to companies in need. It is absolutely good for society. In my opinion, it is a positive development for the counties to penalise the employers if they employ workers according to their age.