Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

There has an opinion offered by the general public that a country’s financial potential should be taken advantage of for educational purposes rather than sports ones. Personally, I totally advocate this point of view and give my explanation and examples below. Firstly, when the government invests more money in the educational system, as a result, establishing more schools accumulating effective teaching methods and adequate facilities. For example, the Vietnamese government passed through an education-driven law that providing a large amount of funds for applying technological advancement in teaching and learning which is deemed a real breakthrough. It is an opportunity for all students to widen their horizon of knowledge, fostering them to boost their potential abilities and desire to contribute to their country in the future. Therefore, educational investment undeniably will make interest for in long term. Another plausible explanation is that while providing money for sports events only brings the reputation and profit for a country in an aspect, education is a huge process that affects positively on countless factors in society. It is clear to realize that with an improved educational structure, we can enhance the strength of scientific research, producing more prominent artists and medical achievements. A fundamental background should be made with the support of government to reach our educational purpose. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that government should spend a large amount of money on education due to the fact that its benefits far outweigh that of sport. In foreseeable future, this perspective will prove its rationality and will make a profit for any country believing it.