Young people these days tend to be more isolated and less polite and respectful than in the past. What are the causes of this, and what solutions can be suggested?

In today's world, young people's traits have been influenced by a variety of changes. They have turned into individuals who prefer to be lonely and do not believe in values, such as politeness and respectfulness. Significant contributors have led to the phenomenon, including social media and family. To avoid the negative consequences, different actions must be taken. Young people are reluctant to spend their time in social places and build close-knit relationships which can be the result of numerous reasons. One leading cause is social media, as the members of this age group spend the majority of their time on platforms, namely Instagram, YouTube, and TikTok. They choose some individuals as their inspiration source and compare themselves with them, leading to insecurities and a lack of self-confidence. Moreover, family plays a crucial role in this regard. Some people are born in families where ethics and values are not taught. To address the issue, all people must be educated. Individuals spend most of their time in family, school, and society. Governments should provide opportunities for families, who are willing to raise a child to access workshops and meetings, where a professional person presents the common psychological traits of all age groups and recommends the most suitable reactions to them. In addition, educators, especially those who are mostly connected with the young, need to be qualified. In conclusion, it is widely acknowledged that, nowadays, being isolated is the top priority of young people, and they are less committed to ethics due to various reasons, such as social media and family. However, they are not alone in this phase of life. As a result, it is necessary for governments to address the issue by educating all people.