Inventors are not as important to society as doctors.To what extent do you agree with this statement? Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the medical and science-related profession has been in heavy demand across the globe. While some people believe that medical specialist is crucial, others argue that inventors are needed more in our daily life, which I tend to agree with the latter argument. In the current era that we live in, changes are constant, and it is mainly brought in by technology advancement through various incubation processes. This is only possible by having idealists generate new ideas constantly and developing them as a product. For instance, the way we communicate through the phone now has changed dramatically where previously it only used to be voice calls and now, we can even have live video calls. This was only possible with the development of digital cameras, smartphones, and further advancement of the internet. Furthermore, medical advancement in current days uses the latest technologies that were produced through various research and development involving medical, science and technology. This helps doctors to quickly identify the cause of sickness and perform the diagnosis accordingly. For example, prior to an MRI scanner, which uses magnetic and radio waves, a radiotherapist would only rely on X-ray imaging, which at times does not really give an in-depth evaluation of the health condition of the patient. Nevertheless, new health product and software applications also provides capabilities, that helps to track and maintain health level of a person. In summary, the above-mentioned reason can show that inventors are equally important as doctors, where their contribution is seen to be key towards the growth and rapid evolvement of humanity, which I strongly believe has made life much easier.