Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, whilw others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether success comes from determination or other factors such as financial factors or how people look has been a discussion point. This writer argues that it is hard work that contributes to success, not other factors. It must be understood that it is not easy to succeed. It is a long process with many hardships and failures. Without determination, people can not be able to reach their goals and succeed in their lives. take Thomas Edition as an example, he had failed his experiment over two thousand times before he could invent the light bulb, bringing humanity to the era of electrical light. However, some people think that factors such as money and appearance are the keys to success. it is because in some jobs such as singers and models, a good appearance is an essential factor to success. This may be true, but without determination, they will easily give up their job and will not be able to succeed in their profession. For instance, many singers give up their jobs because they cannot handle the stress and pressure because they are not hard-working enough to get over it. It is the writer's opinion that people should be more determined in other to succeed in their lives. When people are more hard-working, they will be more patient to reach their goals and will be more will not be affected by failures and be more optimistic. For example, students will not feel sad or depressed when they get a low score and will take that as a lesson to revise their notes more carefully next time. In conclusion, hard work is the key to success. It helps people have a more positive attitude to failures and hardships, and as a result, they will try better next time.