Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that cars are a better way to commute around the town, while there are others who prefer to ride cycle. Though using motor gives a comfortable ride to individuals and also saves their time, I believe that going by cycle is a better option as it provides physical activity to the body plus contributes to the conservation of the natural resources. To begin with, as most of the public wants to reach their destination in a short span, they quickly catch a cab. With a car, one can not only reach quickly but also one can avoid whether challenges like rain. However, individuals often ignore the detrimental effects on the environment which are responsible for many health issues. Furthermore, such pollutions are also responsible for global warming. For example, as per the latest survey by a university in Scotland, carbon emission from motors contributes 40% to the cause of climate change. On the other hand, cycling is becoming popular nowadays due to its substantial benefits. Firstly, it is one of the best physical exercises that will keep an individual fit and active. Secondly, it causes zero pollution by which a can person can make his small contribution in protecting the environment and saving natural resources too. For example, it is evident from good air quality index and high average human lifespan in the countryside where most of the people have only cycle to travel from one place to another. To conclude, although using a car helps citizens to travel conveniently, the side effects on the environment can be of great concern in coming years and hence as far as I am concerned, I support cycling as it will ultimately benefit our own health and it is environment friendly too.