It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views as to whether any juvenile can be educated to be an excellent athlete or musician. In my opinion, despite some individuals being born with special gifts and others not, I firmly believe that they can be trained and become as good as those people. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that some humans are born with special skills for two reasons. Firstly, it is because of their natural abilities, which allows they to train for a certain amount of time and still have outstanding performance. For example, Lionel Messi is one of the most best, successful, and talented football players, although he trains in the same method as all of his teammates and does not try as hard as the others. Secondly, genes could play an essential role in this case. To illustrate, if the parents are tall, then their children tend to be tall as well, which is useful for them in several sports such as basketball and American football. On the other hand, there are two main reasons why certain talents can be developed. Firstly, the most essential factor is discipline. To be more precise, there is evidence that a normal person could become a champion or win major competitions with effort and dedication, namely Cristiano Ronaldo and Roger Federer. Moreover, mindset and mentality are crucial to be at the same level as those talented people. For instance, a standard person should trust and remind himself all the time that nothing is impossible, encouraging himself not to give up. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that there are people who are born with skills that the other does not have, I genuinely believe that those skills can be practiced.