In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In few nations, it’s very important for individuals to own a house instead of renting it. The primary reason for this is it shows the social status and I think it is a negative development because purchasing a house required a lot of money. Homeownership is more preferable over rent as it enhances the status in society. This is to say that rate of the properties in many states is very high, so everyone could not afford house in the major cities. Therefore, people who have their own houses are considered to be rich and have a reputation in community. For example, in India, Delhi the prices of one BHK flats are in millions, so the men and women who are owners of those have high social reputation. The main reason why I think it is a negative development is that for possessing a property, people need huge amount at the initial stage. This implies that for purchasing a house a lot of money is required which enforce people to take loans from banks. As a result, they need to pay an extra amount as interest to banks then their actual price of the house. For instance, in India, many people have property loans to pay which causes an extra financial burden on them. In conclusion, in some parts of the world, people like to have their own home then renting because it gives them social position, and in my opinion it is a negative process because to become an owner of a property they need a huge amount at the starting level.