Some people believe that studying for a university degree is better for an individual’s career than gaining work experience immediately after high school. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is a belief among some people that students should join universities after high school, while others feel that it's good to join work. This essay will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs that why relevant degrees are vital for an individual. Firstly, it facilitates the younger generation to be more matured. Most degrees in college are associated with internships; thus, it helps them to gain a holistic understanding of the corporate culture. Moreover, this exposure teaches them various lessons that are appropriate for their overall development. For example, when I was pursuing my graduation in the field of technology, I got to work with numerous multinational companies for few months. This taught me a number of valuable methodologies to sustain in the complex world. Hence, after joining the full-time job after my graduation, I was better prepared to handle challenges that are coming my way. Secondly, formal education helps young boys and girls to obtain skilled assignments. Although after completing class 12 it is possible to be employed, they are all semi-skilled work that does not have future prospects. Hence, it can only be beneficial for earning pocket money and does not provide enriched professional experiences. For instance, most high school graduates ended up working in the ITES sector. Although it benefitted people to strengthen their communication that can also be learnt in due of time, beyond that they do not acquire any skill that might be of use to them in the future. Henceforth, employment that does not promote growth is detrimental. To conclude, in my opinion, this is a viable approach. Hence, it is essential that pupils complete their studies before starting their professional journey. This will enable them to obtain high paying opportunities.