Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary epoch, with the development of advanced technology, it is believed that people are able to understand the lives of other countries instead of travelling to that place via the invention of internet technology. During the course of this essay, I would discuss this statement in a careful and subjective manner before drawing a rational conclusion. It is undeniable to agree that thanks to the remarkable innovation of the internet people in different continents are able to learn and understand not only their lives but also their culture and cuisine. To be specific, people who have low income have the opportunity to travel with a click of the mouse to search for information such as culture, landscapes, cuisine, or lifestyle. Furthermore, this could be convenient for people who have a language barrier and fear of aeroplanes and are still able to explore the culture and cuisine or broaden their horizon across the globe at home with a cellphone or a laptop. On the other hand, it is argued that there are several issues that need to be concerned such as real experience and unforgettable memories. First and foremost, without travelling to a particular country, a traveller would not experience the real feelings of a breathtaking view or enjoy how delicious the food in that place is. Additionally, immersing oneself in a different culture, custom or lifestyle in another country with a variety of beautiful pictures accompanied with happiness and joy during the journey is kept in mind for forgettable memories entire whole life. In conclusion, there is a plethora of support for this concern; nonetheless, there is some points of view that need to be considered following each individual.