Choosing a career is one of the most important decisions one will make in life. What are the two most important factors that one should take into consideration when choosing a career? Write an essay to answer the question. Use reasons and examples to support your opinion. You should write about 200- 250 words.

Choosing a career path is deemed one of the most momentous decisions that we ever make, and it will definitely impact our lives the most. Personally, I think that with a view to earning a good living as well as being contented with the job, the two most key elements, including passion and job features, will cover all the bases. In the first place, the setting of the job is a second crucial factor to consider. It is advisable to determine which job features we require, which one we prefer and which one is not suitable. For instance, if we cannot bear sitting at a desk all day, we should opt for occupations like a building inspector, foreman, which involve a great deal of time away from the office. Or else, a career that allows us to travel or have meetings outside of the office will be much suitable for those who are hyperactive and take a shine to spend time on outdoor activities. We can ask for a job description to be given a better perspective of how a day in that job would be spent. In the second place, there are some reasons why I believe that following passion results in a glittering career in the long run. To begin with, we will feel better about the work we do. For example, if we are into building things, it is suggested we become an engineer. Admittedly, when doing what we desire, we are inclined to be more dedicated to our job, more invested, and more creative than doing something that does not interest us. There is nothing worse than having to wake up every morning during the week to mindlessly go do work we hate. Besides, like a rocket, passion ignites our work and accelerates us past roadblocks that may come about. Any obstacle that comes your way is accepted and fought off with a creative solution. Then, nothing can get in the way of our achieving greatness and moving up the ladder. As a result, only after identifying our interests and passion and aligning them to our careers can we achieve job satisfaction. In conclusion, it is highly likely a tough decision to look for a suitable job. as far as I am concerned, it is some necessary questions that we need to bombard ourselves with when planning on choosing a career path: what do I enjoy doing the most? What job can I do and be happy even without getting paid handsomely? Am I more suited to solo or cooperative work or any sort of work?