The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems, and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely believed that the government should diminish the budget allocated to the domestic environment issues and enhance the spending on pressing and dangerous matters like global warming. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that local issues can directly affect our planet, while so the authority should pay close attention to local environmental issues. First and foremost, local issues can have a direct impact on humans and other species, whereas other global issues occur in the long run. While global warming will not likely happen in the near future, air pollution, which is mainly caused by the emission of transporting vehicles and industrial activities, is a major concern nowadays. For example, an increasing number of private cars in cities is one of the main culprits leading to the upturn of air pollution, which results in threatening human health. Furthermore, governments should focus on fixing local environmental issues as they are the main cause leading to global warming. While greenhouse gas affects the global environment and eventually will lead to global warming, greenhouse gas is the result of local activities such as sewage discharges, deforestation and waste disposal. This will finally lead to global issues, but if the root of local issues is resolved, global issues will remarkably shrink. In conclusion, in my viewpoint, it is better to focus on dealing with local ecological issues first then problems like global warming can be easier to tackle with by the improvement of the environment in each country.