Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently famous personalities are more known for their luxurious lifestyle and richness than their talents and performances, which negatively influences the younger generation. I entirely agree that famous personalities are a bad influence. In the subsequent paragraphs, I shall explain how famous personalities set bad examples for young people. Firstly, some personalities are only famously known for their richness and attractive lifestyle, and often it adversely affects the psyche of the younger generation. They make you think it is mandatory to look graceful and must buy expensive products. Their acting skills might be mediocre, but they have become a sensation through the public display of their materialistic wealth and charming lifestyle. At times these personalities end up engaging in habits like smoking, excessive drinking, or drugs, which negatively influence the younger generation. Additionally, celebrities have a harmful effect on the self-esteem of young people. Celebrities commonly display and associate beauty with perfect bodies. When youngsters see that, they want to look like them. While trying to imitate them and grow thin, youngsters develop eating disorders. Also, dissatisfaction among youngsters with live-like celebrities often leads to seriously negative health consequences. Besides the fact that certain good personalities like Bill Gates and Ratan Tata inspire youngsters to achieve their goals through hard work and dedication, there are a significant majority of celebrities who are hypocritical. To sum up, famous personalities do negatively influence the youth through their public display of wealth and unhealthy habits which harm the mental health of the younger generation.