Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that teenagers should be allowed to make and learn from omission, while others think parents’ intervention is needed to prevent these faults. According to some people, blunders is unavoidable and learning from the mistake is a valuable experience in life. After making miscalculations, children can learn to reflect on their actions and remedy the situations. In this process, they develop important characteristics such as independence and resilience. By contrast, if juveniles always live under the protection of their parents, they are deprived of the opportunity to learn and grow. Once confronted with setbacks and failures in their adulthood, they become disheartened without the right attitude and strategy to handle these. However, some people argue that learning from omission is unnecessary and the fault should be avoided with parental guidance in place. Every time youngsters make a mistake they are paying a price for that, and some prices are too high to afford. As the guardian of minors, parents have the responsibility to prevent teenagers from making such blunders. For some children who intend to play truant or imitate dangerous behaviour, parents should stop them and make them realize the consequence, rather than letting them learn from the inaccuracy on their own. In my point of view, it is unlikely that individuals can make no errors throughout their lives; therefore, allowing adolescents to learn from confusion and recover from setbacks is beneficial to their growth. Of course, the severity and frequency of the mistakes need to be supervised. A certain degree of guidance from adults is necessary, but overprotection should not be encouraged.