An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves. Do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good? Give your opinion. Provide relevant examples if necessary.

A good companion can make life easy and enjoyable. As a matter of the fact, intense debate has taken place regarding the dating application. Whether it is actually helping people to come close or it has more drawbacks. In my opinion, I strongly believe that dating sites have numerous advantages over few drawbacks. Both the aspects are demystified in ensuring paragraphs. On one hand, dating through an application is emerging as a new trend in society. Dating apps helped so many people to find their soulmates. These sites have certain filters to show perfect matches with regards to the interest of users such as preferences, likes and dislikes of food and pets. For example, one of the most popular dating applications across the world, XYZ, publish one statistic where 90% of users have found their perfect match through their application. People will have so many options to figure out the compatible match for lifelong commitment and this is huge leverage over the conventional way of dating. On contrary, there are some bad repercussions due to the existent of such applications. Such types of applications led to cheating over existing partners due to this, lots of ongoing relationships suffer from insecurities from their partner. Moreover, a lot of fraud cases have been reported by initiating certain dating websites. For instance, by maintaining a fake profile some people manipulate innocent candidates and later on blackmail them for money. In conclusion, it is true that dating app has played a significant role in gathering people closer, however, there are some drawbacks such as cheating and fraud. In my view, such applications have a strong influence over the current generation and have so many advantages over disadvantages.