Many people these days have computer,laptop and telephone at their home for work .Do you think working from home has more advantage or disadvantage?

In this modernied modern modernized era, working from home is a debatable issue Since the beginning of the twenty first century, telecommuting has gotten the momentum over the globe. The most important reason behind its popularity is, nowadays, people have all modern facilities, which require to work from home, such as a personal computer, a laptop and a mobile phone. However, it has some pros and cons, which are explained in trailed paragraphs. Working from home is indeed a emerging trend in todays society. Some people believe working from home is quite benefitual but fail to realize its long -term consequences. However, I firmly disagree with this emerging trend due to its devasting consequences. Firstly, working from home lacks the fulfillment of providing a specific environment which an individual requires. Moreover, internet issues can be witnessed in an individuals work due to weak connection which may lead to loss of work. Therefore its the responsibility of the government to provide the necessary facilities. Individual may be surrounded by same environment which may lead to lack of concentration in his specific work For instance, a few well known companies in the UK, were surveyed that, in the global market, telecommuters are less successful than people working in the offices. Looking at the positive side, working from home, gives employees a plenty of time to spend with their kith and kin. It can make working women's lives easier to look after their children at the same time, while they are working. Additionally, people can freely work without the bother of any supervisor. For example, a recent survey, carried by the American Labour Association, has revealed that telecommuters are more productive, as they can work efficiently from their own choice of place. To conclude, despite its quite a few merits, demerits of this cannot be overlooked. So, I think the disadvantages of this new culture outweigh the advantages.