Some people think movies should only be for entertainment. Others think that they should also have educational values. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a debate on whether entertainment or educational values should be the goal that filmmakers opt for their movies. From my perspective, I would argue that educational benefits need to be incorporated into movie contents, although it is thought by some that films should only for amusement. Admittedly, those who argue that entertaining movies have some key points in favour. It can not be denied that people nowadays are getting more and more hectic and so they are usually under an enormous amount of stress. That is the reason why seeing recreational movies are one of the best ways to release the stress, feel relaxed and be mortally healthier. Moreover, there are numerous genres of movies such as comedy, which make viewers laugh much and think about their works less. Hence, it is becoming increasingly popular for spectator to choose films as a kind of entertainment. On the other hand, I believe that educational values play an important role in providing grasp for viewers. First and foremost, watchers tend to learn and imitate the actor's lifestyle and way of thinking. It means that films have profound effects to spectator because they are capable of acting in the same way or wear the same clothes as movie actors. Last but not least, movies can be learning resources for watchers. To illustrate, they can learn some new vocabularies or knowledge thanks to english movies. In summary, it is understandable why numerous individuals think films are source of entertainment. However, I am inclined to believe that movies can not be perfect without educational values.