Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example, working for charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to the younger). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often mentioned that high school students must join the volunteering programmes provided by their school. Personally, I fully agree that the benefits of these activities, which include increasing the value of the students and helping students find their passion, outweigh the drawbacks if the students just do the regular tasks that they usually do in school. I will explain my reasons in the essay. Firstly, doing unpaid community services is a fruitful scheme for students because it gives valuable value to themself, especially to their curriculum vitae. Practical experience from serving in certain group non-profit can enhance understanding of various societal issues. For example, students can be more open-minded to environmental and societal problems and use their role for the good of society. Moreover, having experience working in social fields can boost a student's resume to be better. Consequently, students can have a stock of knowledge of how the world works, especially the fields they are working with. Secondly, with the experience that students get from civic duty, they can get benefit by knowing what they want to be when they grow up. Finding their own passion isn't as easy as turning their hand so joining coerced activities may help them discover their excitement in certain fields. For instance, students often don't have their forward view but connecting to a certain social community can open their mind to find their own enthusiasm. Additionally, knowing their own passion can help them to work happily when they are adult. As a result, doing this unpaid work can help the students find themself. In conclusion, I feel that there are clear advantages of doing initiatives to help society as the compulsory part of high school programmes. The main benefits are students can raise their biography value and help them to find their desire. This outweighs the drawback of a lack of students ' emotions in society. The question reminds us that we must always make sure that students are flexible enough to join society in order to face their future.