Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are controversial views about whether to retain capital punishment. In fact, numerous countries implement this punishment or not, the crime rate is not markedly different. However, to reduce and limit felonies and make our society peaceful, I favour keeping this penalty. Firstly, abolish the death penalty can accelerate heinous crimes. For example, there are murderers for money, lust, greed, or even, for fun; how can we stop them and make sure that these people will never commit these crimes again if they haven't seen the serious sentences they may receive for their guilty. Therefore, to alert delinquencies and people who have violent criminal oriented about consequences, the government should enforce the death punishment. Secondly, if someone is involved in violent crimes may not be fit to live in society or particularly in prison where they are fed and nurtured with the money that could have been utilized in other places. For instance, a significant amount of taxpayers' money goes to support thousands of prisoners, which could have been spent on education, medical, and, more importantly, the poor. Hence, instead of letting criminals take advantage of prison facilities, they should be given the penalty of death, so that the cost incurred on them can be spent on something constructive. On contrary, there is an argument on the absence of capital punishment due to the crime not much decreasing. For instance, Norway is a country not apply this punishment, however, the crime rate is quite low. They believe in prolonged counselling and behavioural changes in lifetime captivity will deter these crimes. However, even at a low rate, these delinquencies still happen. In conclusion, the best method to ensure that we can live in a safe place, as well as minimize crime is the implementation of death punishment, despite some sentiments against this.