Some believe children should be taught to give speeches and presentations in school. Why is this? Should this be taught in schools?

In the present day, although some people claim children should learn about speeches and presentations at school, others believe these methods are unnecessary. These tools of communication are essential not only to maintain an effective talk but also to improve skills. This essay will discuss why children should learn about them and how schools could teach them. Nowadays educational departments have much more topics and subjects to teach young people compared to the past. As a result, teachers need to have knowledge about a variety of content. Speeches and diverse presentments should be taught to kids because these acquirements make part of life. Therefore, I agree with this claim. For instance, in adulthood more and more individuals make speeches and innumerous presentations in their work, so if they have had these skills since age school, these tools will be much more emphasized and trained. In other words, when adults have the knowledge about speeches and presentments, the communication among workers is much more appropriate and satisfactory once the results of the job are much better. Educational departments could ameliorate techniques and abilities among young students since at the beginning of the student life. One intelligent strategy would be the creation the specific classes with specialized professionals in public speaking, giving students tips and accurate techniques about the speed of conversation, verbal and no verbal language, ways to overcome the fear about speaking in public. For example, children have much more neural plasticity to learn new and different facts at the same time instead of adults. As a consequence of that result, kids whose training happened since schools would be adults with more ability and training to develop the speech and presentations. The more training and specialized techniques, the more confidence to practice. In conclusion, educational departments should teach kids techniques about communication so that became these adults are prepared to bear any challenges about this topic. This essay argued why young people should learn dialogues and presentations and how schools could teach them.