Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and creativity than reading. To what extend do you agree? use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

One best volume is equal to hundred friends. Reading habits is a predicament aspect for human life. However, some think that the children could improve skills and innovative thought when they are doing fun activities rather than reading books. I strongly disagree with this statement for the following reasons. To begin with, a child can be developed to their knowledge and learn more vocabulary from reading. For example, a former president of India Mr APJ Abdul Kalam was the bookiest person thus, he visits the school to children while he had presented a lot of books to kids for improving their's reading skills. Moreover, a kid reads a novel about science and technology, he certainly will become a scientist in future. To be more precise, the book not only provides power but also helps in creating a goal for the future. As a child reads books in their's free time, he enjoys at that moment compared to doing fun activities. Furthermore, books offer many skills to toddlers who are readers. This can help to improve vocabulary power thus, the toddler can read and write cut and clear, without mistake. For instance, many successful persons have written an autobiography as a result, many students and baby reads while they get inspired about their career. Hence, a kid might be read a lot of magazines about a particular subject thus, he will get more cognitive skills rather than playing. To conclude, playing is relaxation for health but this is not developing any competence and creativity. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement because reading magazines is only created many scholars to the world. I hope this trend is conducive to getting more power from reading.