Some people say History is one of the most important schoool subjects. Othert people think that, in todays world, subjects like Science and technolog are most important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by a selection of individuals that History is an utmost subject in schools while others believe that Science or technology-related are more remarkable. In this essay, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching my opinion which is both of them have positive elements. On the one hand, it is a fact that learning History brings a number of benefits to the world and one of the most significant is that it helps us understand the past. To explain in greater detail, learners can compare both positive and negative aspects from the past after studying them and adapting them to our society. Furthermore, there are plenty of mysteries that await us to find and discover and hence by using related knowledge. An apt illustration of this is that after I learnt the way how bad high-rank people in China treat others, I tried to change my behaviour and have sympathy to other individuals; however, there were some things that needed to be studied more and that is about ways that our ancestors cultivate and survive harsh weather, so that we can use and adapt it in our communities. On the other side of the coin, it is undeniable that Science and Technology these days provide us with plenty of upsides and the most crucial one is that they improve our quality of life. To elaborate further, there are many technologies that ease our lives such as smartphones, pencils, paper, etc. Moreover, they help us to gain more knowledge about both living things and non-living things as well as relationships between everything around the world. To specifically demonstrate, my cousin now uses a number of technologies like smartphones and computers, to learn about animal behaviour and the relationship between creatures with the environment in those areas. All in all, History and Science subjects offer advantages to our society. From my perspective, we should allow our offspring to study both subjects as it provides them with tremendous knowledge which will be useful in their lives.