The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the focus of science should be on improving people's lives. I totally agree with this statement because science makes our lives easier and has a positive impact on individuals' health. Firstly, Science contributes to many advancements in our world which makes our lives easy. This is because it leads to many inventions from machines and devices that make our household chores easier, devices that help doctors in hospitals to the cars and planes that we use today that make our transportation easy and convenient. Also, science can be used to study many fields in life that help us understand many things about our bodies and everything around us. For example, Chemistry is a type of science that invented many skins and other products that we use today. Secondly, science is very important to our health and well-being. This is because it is used to study the environment and the things that threaten our lives and works to prevent them from happening by inventing new things that help to protect our climate from changing. Also, science is important in making medications and helps to prevent diseases from spreading. For instance, science is behind the invention of coronavirus vaccines that protect our bodies from catching the virus. Therefore science's aim for improving our lives is very important. In conclusion, people believe that science should focus only on improving individuals' lives which I totally agree with because it contributes to the easiness and the safety of our lives which is very important.