Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people define themselves as concerned about the prominent issue of safeguarding all wild animals, whereas some people instead believe that only a few of them should be protected. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion. Wildlife should always be preserved, without any distinction. In fact, because of poaching and hunting, all animals can be in peril. Human activity is expanding dangerously, threatening the natural habitat of many wild species, and only fewer people genuinely care about the risk that incomes for those creatures. Sadly, none of them is safe when the man is around. For example, we continuously hear the terrible news about people arbitrarily destroying green areas or parks, causing suffering to the animals that live there. For these reasons, every wild species is potentially in need of prompt protection. On the other hand, it seems evident that some specific groups of wild animals are facing extinction. For example, the sea lions in the Nordic islands have become so rare that only a few families exist. These populations are reaching a non-turning back point of depletion, which requires active participation from human activists. Many breeding programs led by experts in the field are currently in action to save some specific portions of the wildlife, as they need particular attention and care to survive. In conclusion, some people argued that all wildlife should be tutelated, while others opined that this is unnecessary, as some species are more susceptible to unnatural depletion than others. In my opinion, provided that some groups of animals desperately need our empathic intervention to survive, we ought to protect all kinds of wildlife before these become endangered.