Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sport. Do you agree or disagree?

It is always controversial to decide the way of using public money, as it is what was collected from the whole citizens. I wholeheartedly agree with the statement that governments ought to invest more money on education than recreation and sport. There are two reasons I believe this way which I will explore in the following essay. First, it increases the happiness of citizens, because it broadens their opportunities to be successful and horizons. On one hand, the possibility of becoming a successful sports player that can afford daily expenses just by playing sports is utterly low. On the other hand, it is much easier for those who have studied well to succeed financially. This is because the latter one has more opportunities in society. Thus, people need not be extremely careful about financial problems. Moreover, citizens can discover their hobbies by learning as well. Of course, it is clear that many people enjoy playing sports in their spare time, there are also people who find learning new things completely enjoyable. Take my cousin as an example. He was playing football during his whole school life, but he always knew that it would never be one of his hobbies since he never found it fun to play. Four years ago, when he broke his leg, he stayed in a hospital and started learning German and French, whose books were donated for patients by his local government, to kill his time there. Consequently, he became fascinated in learning foreign languages and determined himself to be a linguist in the future. Second, the option is also beneficial for the nations and cities as well. Education has always been the top priority when it comes to building a better future. According to a Harvard study, 85% of students who have acquired a good quality of education likely to wish playing an indispensable role in changing society to make it better. Reading books provides humans to be thoughtful and learning history allows mankind to learn from failures. Furthermore, it enables governments to obtain more money, as citizens earn more if they have evaluated knowledge. For these reasons, I believe that education should be regarded as the most essential use of government money.