In many countries, the crime rate amongst underaged people has been rising. Discuss the causes and solutions for this problem.

It is generally claimed that the crime rate is increasing drastically among the youth all over the world. However, we can witness several reasons for this tendency as well as alternative clues to solve this issue. To start with, nowadays, more and more teenagers tend to make money easily and become well-known quickly. For this reason, they are more likely to commit different offences, such as robbery, shoplifting, hijacking and cyber-crimes. Another major cause is that most parents do not pay attention to their children adequately. As a result, a child joins various criminal groups or violent gangs. Finally, one of the main roots of this problem is that youngsters have got more free time to do these things. I mean that they are not busy with useful activities after school time. When it comes to its solutions, first of all, governments should provide pupils with a variety of recreational facilities almost every day, even at weekends. Consequently, they do not wander anywhere else and these activities can form them sociable citizens. Secondly, parents ought to take their offspring under control as well as spare much more time with them like going outside with them playing both indoor and outdoor activities and helping them with their homework. The last but not the least, young criminals should be educated and involved in community work in special colonies in order not to commit such crimes. In conclusion, whereas there are a number of causes of the high crime rate amongst the young generation over the past two decades, it is possible to deal with this matter in different ways.