An increasing number of larger shopping areas, malls and department stores are leading to the decline of smaller corner shops. what are the advantages and disadvantages of shopping in larger shopping centers rather than smaller, more traditional shops?

In today's era, people are giving more preference to larger shopping centres, and malls instead of traditional shops. This essay will analyze the merits and demerits of this trend. To commence with the advantages, first and foremost it has a wide range of products and brands. People have more choices when they buy anything and every time there are different types of discounts offered to customers. For instance: I visited a larger shopping centre last month and i noticed that my favourite brands of clothes were there under the same roof that's why I did not go to different places. Moreover, people can enjoy other things when they go shopping such as they can watch movies, and they can visit a banking service and also they have access to food courts. Hence, department stores give a variety of services to all individuals. Shifting towards the disadvantages of this trend, customers have less attraction to the employees. Everything that takes place in the mall has a fixed price and we can not bargain. But in the smaller shops, we can offer a lower price for any product. In addition, all the shopping centres are overcrowded and we have to wait in line for our payment, but in the corner shops, this thing can not happen because they have fewer people and we can save time. For example: a survey conducted by the famous newspaper, The Hindustan in 2024, shows that corner shops have a good relationship with their customers because of their loving performance and they are overwhelming. In conclusion, although there are numerous prons for visiting malls such as one-stop shopping centres, the cons of the superstores can not be neglected and that's why people visit small shops.