Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For the last 100 years, animal experimentations occur for developing medicines. Although many people support the use of animal testing to save humans life because Human being is a superior creature than other living organisms on earth. Therefore, I believe that ethically it is wrong but nowadays, we can use computerized software Robots, or other biotechnologies to save animals. To begin with, some people value animal experiments to conduct medical research is because animal testing has contributed to many life-saving cures and treatments. In addition to this human beings are more important than other living things. For example, laboratory mice are an appropriate research subject because they are similar to human beings in many ways. Furthermore, it is impossible to release new drugs to the market before proving it has no harm to people. Secondly, I support the public who consider medical development that involves the use of animals is cruel and unacceptable. I agree that the lives of all creatures should be respected and we, have no right to suffering animals for our benefit. For instance, a software program can be created to model a human immune system and new drugs can be tested on the software and use Robots. Moreover, due to the advanced biotechnology field, we can also perform in-vitro testing in this way no animal will suffer from medical tests and society can get benefit from development. In conclusion, it is clear that animal testing has helped scientists in medical discoveries and drug development and we should use alternative methods when doing medical research and do not involve animals.