Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 per cent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. Do you agree?

The number of job titles in most of the organisations are occupied by the male counterparts, on the other hand more than half of the workforce in developed nations is comprised of womens. This essay will discuss whether a special allocation of a fixed high-level job titles needs to be allocated to womens or not. To begin with, womens are considered to be highly organised and proficient while executing a task on time. On the other hand, mens means do have a tendency to complete the assigned jobs when they are reaching a deadline. Moreover, most of the female working professionals follow protocols and regulations strictly which are required while working in a organisation and this can be proved by a recent study which was published by a research company from the UK, concluding that around 90% of womens never violate the company policies and rules which in comparison to mens, only 29% of them try to work by the rules when the are being monitored. Additionally, providing opportunites to womens to high-level jobs also promote gender equality in the company. Likewise, there are other perks of electing womens for senior-level roles, such as, other females who are working on a junior position do not feel dominated by the mens men, as the chain of command will be equally balance by having both the genders. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of allocating senior level job roles to womens women's as they are efficient as their male counterparts and having more females professionals in a higher position will leave a positive impact on other womens women's as well, alongwith balancing the workforce in an organisation.